Monday 13 April 2015

How To Revitalize Your Life With Healthy Chakras

Our chakras are the body’s seven energy centers and some believe that we can use this energy to maintain a physically healthy lifestyle.
Keeping our chakras aligned and healthy requires certain exercises, like those of the five Tibetan rites. Essential oils are also closely linked to maintaining healthy chakras.
  Awareness of our seven chakras can result in lasting benefits and keep our minds open and calm, improving our physical and mental health.
To keep the chakras flowing and healthy, I’ll outline some benefiting practices to each chakra.

1. The Root Chakra

Responsible for basic creative and survival-based instincts, the root chakra requires you to listen to your intuitions above all else, including the desire to give in to needless wants.

2. The Sacral Chakra

There are many practices we can do to keep this center of our sexuality, creativity, and emotion aligned and healthy.
The key to keeping the sacral chakra strong, however, is balance. Some believe it to be the most sensitive chakra, and listening to intuition will help keep all areas, creatively, emotionally, sexually, or mentally, balanced.
The benefits of aligning our thoughts, actions, and emotions in a balanced life will enhance our creativity and enthusiasm.
3. The Navel Chakra
Sitting behind our belly button, the navel chakra suffers most when we eat unhealthy foods. Keeping a healthy diet will balance this chakra and in turn balance all the others.

4. The Heart Chakra

It’s no surprise that love is the strongest practice in keeping the heart chakra healthy.
Loving our inner self is the most important aspect of balancing this chakra. This will help us spiritually, emotionally, and physically.

5. The Throat Chakra

The throat chakra feeds our self-expression through speaking and an even deeper, spiritual expression of who we are.
To keep it balanced and healthy, we need to keep our physical throat healthy. Eating healthy foods and protecting against infections will benefit our chakra as well.

6. The Third Eye Chakra

For some, the third eye chakra helps perceive spirit, but it can also help us see a truer form of the world around us.
Meditation is a great practice to keep this chakra balanced and can also help to keep us energized through the day and feeling mentally healthy.

7. The Crown Chakra

The last chakra, the crown chakra, is the purest of all and keeping it aligned will help us express ourselves and our creativity every day.
The easiest way to keep it healthy is through an enlightening conversation with a friend. Other practices could include meditation, or even dancing as a form of spiritual attunement.
Following a healthy lifestyle can help maintain healthy chakras. Being open and willing to balance the chakras could benefit in a strong and flowing life.


No comments:

Post a Comment